Children's Authors & Stories

Authors Everywhere YouTube Channel
Between the Lions Early Reading Collection 
Bob Shea Reads “Who Wet My Pants?” 
Brad Meltzer Reads the “I Am” books
Bringing Hogwarts to You
Captain Underpants Trivia Quiz
Charlesbridge Publishers Extensive List of Downloadable Activity Sheets  
Dan Santa
Dav Pilkey Fun Stuff
Doreen Cronin Features downloadables
Dork Diaries Dorky Stuff
Eric Carle 
Grace Lin  
Grace Lin Reads Her Books to Kids
Jacqueline Woodson   
Jan Brett Free activity sheets, cards, and more!
Kate Messner
Kidlit TV Explore the World of Children’s Literature   
Kids Ask Authors Kids ask authors questions and get answers!  
Kids Read 2 Kids
Laura Numeroff Reads “If You Give a Mouse a Cookie”
Lunch Doodles with Mo Willems!
Mac Barnett Reads Books 7pm GMT / 3pm EST / 12pm PST
Macmillan Kids Activity Site
Marc Brown 
Molly Idle Every Tuesday How to Draw Something New
Oliver Jeffers Reads His Books Aloud Every Day
Papercutz Comics ECare Package  Free graphic novels to download!
Pete the Cat Weekly Virtual Storytime
Q & A with Middle Grade author Padma Venkatraman
Rick Riordan
Roald Dahl Things to do Indoors
Sandra Boynton
Scholastic Home Base  Book-based online game for kids    
Shel Silverstein Activities
Storyplace Preschool Library   
Storyweaver Children’s stories & picture books to read online
Ultimate Percy Jackson Quiz
Unite for Literacy (English and Spanish)
We Are Teachers The Big List of Children’s Authors Doing Online Read-Alouds & Activities
Writing Tips from Kate DiCamillo
Zonderkidz Publishing Downloadable Activities