Public Safety Committee


  • 4 p.m.
  • Second Tuesday of each month
  • Public Safety Building
    311 Cedar Street
    Suite B
    Burlington, WA 98233


  • Edie Edmundson, Council Member, Chair
  • Ted Montgomery, Council Member
  • Rick DeGloria, Council Member
  • Levon Yengoyan, Fire Chief
  • Mike Luvera, Police Chief
  • Mickey Zitkovic, Court Administrator
  • Joe DeGloria, Council Member Alternate
  • City Administrator Bryan Harrison
  • Mayor Steve Sexton


The committee provides monthly updates regarding activities of the Municipal Court and Fire and Police departments. The committee also provides comments and recommendations regarding projects, proposed policies and procedures, and issues presented to the committee.